It appears likely the healthcare bill will pass the congress and be signed by the President.  Having people being able to access affordable healthcare is not the issue, but what else is in the 2000 page bill that is before congress; that is what we should all be worried about?  I looked at the bill on-line and it is so broad-based and wide open to interpretation that you can rest assured it will not be interpreted in out favor.  I don’t even think it will lower the cost for us. A congressman in the next district from me has even stated that he never claimed it would lower the cost, so my question would be “why then the hard sale to get it passed”.  The only conclusion could be possibly control over a big part of the economy and people.

As I mentioned before I want on up or down vote on this bill and not some political maneuvering. The Constitution states in Article I section VI that “Votes of both Houses shall be determined by Yeas and Nays, and the Names of the Persons voting for and against the Bill shall be entered on the journal of each House respectively”.  If this bill is so popular then vote on it and have your name recorded!! I don’t think the Congress wants to because they are afraid of what will happen to them in the november election!!  I just read a story yesterday that says the government now wants to take over all student loans!!   I just don’t get where all the money will come from, I guess it will come from the middle class that can’t pay anymore than they do right now.

