I have waited to post about Bin Laden because there have been plenty of commentators on this subject that know far more than I do.  By now most everyone has seen the video of Bin Laden sitting in his room watching TV with some old blanket wrapped around him with a cap on his head.  Also, look at that room!! There are two of what look like old analog TV’s with Bin Laden channel surfing with his remote and all of these cables and cords running into his audio/video equipment.  I swear that if we were not told this was Bin Laden all of us would have thought it was some homeless man in shelter with the way this place looked!

I look at this video and I am supposed to believe this is some great mastermind running a global terror network from this dump!!  The government did not want to release the photos of a dead Bin Laden because it might inflame the muslims.  Well, they should have been worrying about inflaming Americans because of the release of this video which I believe cast doubts about what we have been told about this so-called “mastermind” running a “global terror network”.

Bin Laden said in the 90’s the only way to defeat America was to “take down their economy” and after watching this video it makes me think he just about did it.   This country has spent trillions on two wars, Homeland Security, TSA and no telling what else on this dead beat that was living in something no better than some lake cabin somewhere.  Also, the countless dead and wounded of our military that have been used in connection with the war on terror to track down bin laden.  I can’t put my finger on it but something just does not add up!  I am all for taking it to these terrorists and I am glad Bin Lade is dead and kind of glad it went down the way it did.  But, after watching this video it is hard to believe what we have been told about this man and I just hope the blood and treasure that has been spent is worth it because the price has been high.

http://news.yahoo.com/video/world-15749633/the-life-of-osama-bin-laden-25160345#video=25175905

