I have made several posts about the cowboy hat I wear for the dance competitions. As I make this post I am on the way to another event to compete in and once again it will be an opportunity to wear this hat once again.  Some may say “what is the big deal” about wearing a cowboy hat, and I say there is not but it is to me for what it represents and not what it is.

This cowboy hat gives me the opportunity to focus on something (dance competition) that has given me balance and a peace at this point in my life that I may not have had.  For example; I work for a corporation and have been doing what I do for about 20 years, but don’t get me wrong I enjoy what I do but overtime things can get on your nerves.  If all I had was this job and my whole meaning and focus was my job and trying to climb a corporate ladder with others in control of your destiny, this could make for miserable life and probably why people turn to substance abuse.

But for me, I have found something in dance competition to take my mind off all this crap which helps me clear my mind and re-vitalize me! I have to work hard a spend a lot of time practicing to be ready.  I hope I do well and win, but if I don’t that is ok because at this point in time  I believe God has delivered the very thing to me that I needed to get over the hurdles I have faced at this point in life and I will be forever thankful!!

Below is a pic of me and what I will wear on Sunday!! Lol  I am wearing a Cowboy Hat!!

